Top Ten {03.09.12}

Here are my top ten from recent days/weeks:

1.  I am gearing up to sew some baby gifts for my unborn nephew, Carter.  Picked up some adorable elephant fabric last weekend and picked out a couple of patterns from Handmade Beginnings: 24 Sewing Projects to Welcome Baby.

2.  I’ve been working with my mother to plan a baby shower for my sister.  We have some scrumptious food, fun games, and wonderful gifts planned.

3.  Big birthday’s this year.  We are attending a few parties for friends.  I am busy making plans for my husband.

4.  I have been obsessing over decorating our home.  It’s not easy to come up with a color scheme and find the items you have imagined.

5.  I am itching to work on my Life Book.  We are well into week 10 and I am redoing my pages for week 1 and week 2.  My paper wasn’t appropriate and I had to search for better quality paper.

6.  Making plans with my mother-in-law to go bead shopping while our men watch college wrestling next weekend.  I haven’t beaded in quite some time.  I hope to find some gems to inspire me.

7.  I am reading City of Veils by Zoe Ferraris for mystery book club.  I am enjoying this book.  I hear that Finding Nouf, also by Zoe Ferraris, is quite good.

8.  I am listening to Shanghai Girls by Lisa See, author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan.

9.  I am also listening to A Game of Thrones (A Song of Fire and Ice, Book 1).  I watched Season 1 of Game of Thrones on HBO.  I am anxiously waiting for Season 2 to begin in April.

10.  Our Dew-boy continues to snuggle with us in bed at night.

Cuddle time on the couch.

Leave a Reply

